Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 5 customer reviews
"I’ve worked with Olaf at Active Solutions PT after several significant injuries over the years, including rehab after tearing ACL/MCL/meniscus playing soccer. He has always provided excellent service and helped me return to the active lifestyle that I love as quickly (and safely) as possible. Everyone in my family, and many friends, have worked with Olaf, and they all report excellent results!"
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"I have already recommended Antoinette Vastenburg at Active Solutions to friends. You will receive her undivided attention for 45 minutes, where she listens and feels and creates a healing path just for you. I have worked with Antoinette on two separate injuries over the years - knee and foot. I feel I am in good hands with someone who really knows her stuff! With me, she has helped to provide exercises, massage, taping and a some Feldenkrais expertise to give me the tools and awareness to stay strong and healthy. I have complete confidence in Antoinette and give her my unqualified recommendation."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"After a bout with sciatica, I lost strength in my right leg resulting is a limp when walking as well as fatigue in my right leg. I was referred to Active Solutions, Olaf Deroos by Spine West and started Physical Therapy in early July. After several sessions the fatigue was eliminated and the limp improved and by mid September I am close to full recovery as a result of the Physical Therapy. I would definitely recommend Active Solutions and Olaf Deroos. He was very professional and knowledgeable in listening to my issues, diagnosing and applying the proper physical therapy and recommending an exercise routine to provide a lasting resolution to my leg issue. I am definitely a satisfied customer."
Sep 20, 2020
From Google
"Very good care improved my neck and back no pain now with more movement"
Sep 11, 2020
"I have been pleased with the treatment I have received from Olaf. My initial visits were after shoulder surgery, and I have returned for knee and back issues. He is very knowledgeable, and the therapy and exercises he has given me have resolved my issues. I highly recommend Active Solutions and have always had a great experience with Olaf and the team at Active solutions."
Sep 11, 2020
From Google
"I am moving so much better after being treated by Olaf. This is the first time physical therapy has worked for me. I was hesitant at first because of Covid-19 but they kept a very sanitized office and made me feel confident I was safe."
Sep 10, 2020
From Google
"Highly recommend! Very knowledgeable, attentive and thorough. I am recovering from a third shoulder dislocation and the exercises reduced the pain and strengthened my shoulder quickly. "
Sep 08, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
From Google
"Olaf expertly diagnosed my lower back problem which after several therapeutic sessions led to a complete resolution of my pain issues. Each session provided such welcomed relief. Olaf provided a detailed list of clearly diagrammed exercises. He spent time training me how to do them properly. They helped immensely. Olaf listened attentively to my issues and responded with empathy. His concentration and focus made me feel particularly important in his analysis. His expertise in physiology made me confident in his treatment. The Active Solutions facility was spotlessly clean and followed all safety protocols. I highly recommend Olaf as an expert physical therapist. I give him and his clinic Five Stars! Sincerely, Jim Studholme"
Aug 21, 2020
From Google
"Excellent. I have seen Olaf for several different issues. He is knowledgeable and shows caring to help his patients. His help has been very valuable. Logan, a staff member, also is top notch. I very much appreciate the help I received and the manner in which it was provided. I offer as positive a review as is possible."
Aug 19, 2020
From Google
"Antoinette helped me a lot when I dislocated my knee cap. She restored it back to normal and even gave me other exercises for things different than what I came in for and were very beneficial."
Aug 14, 2020
From Google
"My experiences at Active Solutions have always been professional, personal (greeted by name), and beneficial. Olaf listens carefully and takes great care to proceed with the appropriate treatment for you. He is very knowledgeable and cares about each of his patients. I highly recommend Active Solutions."
Aug 12, 2020
From Google
"This is a great place to go get physical therapy. They actually care if they get you out of pain. I would recommend this place if you have neck or back pain."
Aug 07, 2020
From Google
"I came to Olaf with knee pain and over the span of a month, I was able to get exceptional treatment while minimizing pain and building muscle. Would recommend!"
Aug 04, 2020
From Google
"I had an excellent experience with Active Solutions. I have been there a number of times and the service is always professional and helpful. Olaf Deroos is top notch and extremely professional. Highly recommend."
Jul 31, 2020
From Google
"I was a bit skeptical at first, but as they were the only providers that took my health insurance here in Boulder I gave them a try and I am glad I did! In the future I will definitely go to him. Olaf was very knowledgeable. I broke my clavicle and he had me back to riding my bike in less than a month. I also had unrelated neck pain that has been bothering me for over a year which he was able to resolve (he is the third pt I have seen about my neck pain and the only one to actually solve the problem through simple stretching). The facility is not the nicest but he seems to have everything you need. Maybe hardwood flooring would be a better option than the carpet and would really bring the place to life."
Jul 21, 2020
From Google
"I am very pleased with the effective treatment Olaf provided to help me with a painful, arthritic knee. He listened to me about the issues I had and suggested additional actions I could take along with his treatments that would help. His goal was to help me resolve my issues enough to prevent the need for a knee replacement. We discussed stem cell therapy and he encouraged me to look into it which I did. I did have the treatment and he followed the therapy the clinic ordered for PT and then added some of his that were of tremendous benefit. I just finished my treatements with him today and look forward to continue following his regime to preserve the progress we made. This help resulted in me not seeking a knee replacement now. I can function well without it. I will come back to Olaf and Active Solutions for any PT I need in the future."
Feb 10, 2020
From Google
"I’ve worked with Olaf twice now, the first time after 4 other PTs were unsuccessful in treating me. He’s friendly, fun, and gets you results."
Jan 29, 2020
From Google
"Active Solutions has a knowledgable and friendly staff that’s there to help."
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"Came here to get a sprained ankle that wasn't healing treated and after a couple of months of treatment I am pain free. It was simple to find days as far as scheduling goes that accommodating me perfectly. I was there only impressed with their treatment and I would recommend them to anyone."
Dec 26, 2019
From Google
"I found Dr. Olaf Deroos to be the perfect combination of of knowledgeable, emotionally attune, and personable. He was thorough but did a great job keeping me involved in the discussion so I felt like I understood what he was doing and why. This involvement in my own diagnosis helps so much to feel empowered and motivated to do at-home PT and my overall healing felt super efficient. I would recommend him to anyone."
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"My doctor said I would need surgery to deal with a herniated disc. Olaf showed me another path and with his expertise and precision treatment had me back to almost 100% in only a few months. I can't Express my appreciate for their skills and kindness enough."
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
"Excellent results for a difficult neck problem. Olaf is a master!"
Jun 20, 2019
From Google
"Antoinette did a great job working with me on a knee issue I had.She is a good listener and very knowledgeable about which PT exercise to teach me. I highly recommend her as an outstanding physical therapist."
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Antoinette. She has helped me at various times recover from a broken arm, plantar fasciitis, hip and knee pain in walking. I am almost completely pain-free now. I particularly appreciate Antoinette because she looks at the whole person. She is friendly, professional, and explains what she is doing and what she is asking me to do. My mother also sees Antoinette when she visits form out of state. Mom has chronic shoulder pain. She always says she feels better after a session with Antoinette. I have always found the office help at Active Solutions to be friendly, helpful, and efficient."
Apr 27, 2019
From Google
"My experience at Active Solutions was nothing short of amazing. Friendly staff, and Antoinette gave me such focused, knowledgeable care that I was able to come away from my weeks of therapy with an assortment of exercises in my arsenal, as well as a much better start on healing! Thank you for everything! Would highly recommend!"
Oct 22, 2018
From Google
"After having seen multiple physical therapists over the past decade, Olaf is the first one who helped me truly understand what was the cause of my lower back pain and how to improve it. Olaf also encouraged healing through physical activity rather than avoiding exercise. Active Solutions Physical Therapy has friendly staff, clean facilities and knowledgeable therapists who take the time to listen and care for your well-being."
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
"I worked with Antoinette Vastenburg after a broken collarbone surgery. She is incredibly skilled and has a hands-on approach. She manipulated and/or massaged the entire affected area as needed, from ligament to muscle to joints. She demonstrated each new stretching and strengthening exercise and then made sure I fully understood before sending me home to continue the work on my own. I also appreciated that she explained what was going on with my injury and how the therapy addressed the need. This PT was a game-changer not only with a specific injury but with on-going nerve issues. I feel very grateful to have found her."
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
"My experience with Active Solutions PT was nothing but perfect. Doctor Olaf Deroos was kind, friendly and professional. He gave me exercises to do at home as well at the office. He explained everything very clear to me. My appts were easy to schedule and I never waited more than 5 mins when I arrived. The receptionists' were always very nice and greeted me by my name. I had the best experience, would recommend and am healed! Thank you."
Sep 24, 2018
From Google
"I've been seeing Olaf for over a year now, on and off for a couple of different injuries. I've worked with him for some shoulder and ankle rehab, and after completing his programs, I have gotten both back to 100%. I've always been confident in the protocol and felt that the recovery times were very quick. Olaf is very knowledgeable, explains things well, and a really cool guy to get to know during the process. I would HIGHLY recommend seeing Olaf for any PT needs you have! He'll get your body back into prime form!"
Sep 06, 2018
From Google
"When I came to Antoinette for my broken knee injury it was after seeing another PT for almost 2 months. Walking was a great effort for me and painful. My Recovery was also complicated due to an old ankle injury in the same leg. The next day after the first full session with Antoinette, where she used a combination of adjustments and Feldenkrais exercises, my walking improved dramatically and was no longer painful. After several more weeks I returned to almost normal knee function. Her physical exercises were precise and always improved the function I was lacking, but the Feldenkrais method added the benefit of training my brain how to reuse my muscles properly. The combination sped my recovery. I enjoyed working with Antoinette- she is friendly, patient and very knowledgeable."
Aug 04, 2018
From Google
"I was suffering from severe low back pain in 2011 and was diagnosed with degenerative joint disease in L4-L5. My PA recommended physical therapy with Antoinette Vastenburg at Active Solutions Physical Therapy. I had been through PT before and was expecting the typical course of treatment. I quickly discovered that Antoinette was different. She utilizes The Feldenkrais Method (feldenkrais.com), which focuses on mindful movement and range of motion restoration. I felt that the exercises Antoinette prescribed as well as the gentle manipulation of my joints she incorporates into her practice increased my range of motion and decreased my pain faster than any of my prior PT treatments. Antoinette was very knowledgeable and took the time necessary to address any questions or concerns I had. Additionally, she introduced me to walking as a means to prevent my back pain from returning. I now walk 4-4.5 miles per day, and the pain has not returned! So you can imagine where I turned when pain from my thoracic outlet syndrome kept me awake at night in March of 2018. My insurance allowed me to self refer to physical therapy, and Antoinette was my first choice. Once again, I felt I progressed much faster with Antoinette's approach than with traditional PT, and I was able to "graduate" from treatment in May 2018! Even if you are currently not needing PT, Antoinette teaches Awareness Through Movement classes which utilize The Feldenkrais Method--be sure to watch Active Solutions' Facebook page for details!"
Jul 25, 2018
"I recently finished my second therapy regimen with Olaf at Active Solutions Physical Therapy. Both of my stints at Active Solutions were to help my lower lumbar spine, the most recent being after corrective surgery. He is a personable, professional therapist who structured a therapy regimen around my needs which got the desired results while also taking care that anything we worked on didn't cause any more damage to a very damaged and delicate part of my body. My visits to his practice were always one on one, and he always took the appropriate time to listen to any concerns I may have had prior to starting the session. I can sit, walk, and do many physical activities after my treatment that I was incapable of doing beforehand. If you're looking for a physical therapist, I highly recommend Olaf and Active Solutions Physical Therapy."
May 18, 2018
From Google
"Olaf did a great job at helping me heal a climbing-related shoulder injury. He was super effective in helping me meet my short-term goal of getting back to climbing and I would highly recommend him for any shoulder-related injury. He is also very friendly and down to earth which made our sessions more enjoyable."
May 09, 2018
From Google
"Excellent, professional physical therapy. Olaf gave me the exercises to make a speedy recovery from my hip replacement. Highly recommend this business."
Apr 17, 2018
"My experience with Active Solutions was excellent in every way. Great treatment, worked well with my doctor, listened to my concerns about returning to “full speed”, easy to schedule appointments and excellent results!!"
Apr 16, 2018
From Google
"Olaf Deroos at Active Solutions provided excellent care. He helped me to resolve acute back pain very effectively. His ability to see me right away combined with his professionalism, high level of knowledge and listening skills lead me to allocate five stars without reservation."
Feb 08, 2018
From Google
"I very highly recommend Olaf. I saw a different physical therapist for a rotator cuff injury for 6 months with minimal results. Then I transferred to Olaf, and in 6 weeks he had me back to all my prior activities and pain free. I wish I had gone to him earlier!"
Jan 19, 2018
From Google
"I have been using the services of Active Solutions Physical Therapy over many years to treat my pain and discomfort from arthritis, back pain and surgeries. Olaf and Antoinette, the physical therapists at Active Solutions, are very attentive, listen to me, treat me with respect and most important, know how to treat my discomfort at the time, and allow me after one or more appointments to find comfort and relief."
Jan 15, 2018
"Improvement for a bad back began immediately, and steadily improved from severe pain, and loss of left foot control to normal after only a few weeks. Remarkable recovery. The stretching and strengthening exercises seemed very targeted for the problem. Treatment seemed based on experience. Information about the problem, how recovery works, and what to do if trouble recurs were very helpful. Feeling normal again is wonderful!"
Dec 23, 2017
From Google
"Active Solutions is a 1st class organization and Olaf is an excellent physical therapist in every way. He listens patiently in order to understand your problem and then spends 45 to 60 minutes during each session providing education and a variety of treatments. Most importantly, Olaf offers an effective treatment plan and helps you build strength, flexibility and independence by providing on-going exercises. I have seen him for two separate issues over the past several years and have had excellent results both times. With a very friendly staff and flexible scheduling, you definitely will not be disappointed. Thank you, Active Solutions, for your support and outstanding care."
Oct 03, 2017
From Google
Sep 04, 2017
From Google
"Best care ever, they know what they are doing!"
Jul 16, 2017
From Google
Jun 28, 2017
From Google
"Flexible appointments. They were eager to set appointments that worked with my schedule. Also, for me and my injury, appointments were progressively less frequent: weekly at first, but then reduced to every other week, and finally monthly. I appreciated that none of the appointments were unnecessary. The appointments were free from distractions and interruptions. Comprehensive care. During the initial evaluation, Olaf identified weakness from a much older shoulder injury on the same limb as my injured elbow. He prescribed a course of action to fix both injuries. The daily exercises got me on the path towards recovery. Working with Olaf provided peace of mind that, with minor modifications, I wasn't going to make things worse with my normal weekly activities. I highly recommend working with Olaf. He was excellent."
Apr 30, 2017
From Google
"I saw Olaf Deroos for 6 weeks. I've had back pain for years. I am almost pain free. Thank you Olaf!"
Mar 27, 2017
From Google
"This is the best PT experience. Olaf really listens and gives you a full hour of his time as well as a full explanation of what he's doing and what your injury is all about. I have had a couple other injuries in the past and the first person I called was Olaf. He was recommended to me by someone whose opinion I greatly trust and it has worked out very well every time I've seen him. His emphasis is on getting you back to what you love to do and to stay as physically active as your injury will allow."
Mar 14, 2017
From Google
"I had a great PT experience here for a hamstring injury. Olaf was friendly and professional, and he really knows what he's doing. The doctor I first saw, who supposedly specialized in sports medicine, actually misdiagnosed me--but within half an hour of examining me, Olaf pinpointed the real problem. After about two months of his manual therapy, combined with a regimen of exercises at home, my injury was completely healed. This is a small office with friendly staff, and very easy to work with. They were always able to schedule me within a day. No waiting for my appointments, and easy to call and reschedule if needed. Highly recommend."
Oct 12, 2016
From Google
"I went to Olaf for problems with my shoulder, and within a couple months, the problems were resolved! He's great!"
Aug 12, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Antoinette has been extremely helpful. I saw her for about 10 sessions (which were a combination of manual therapy and Feldenkrais) and experienced a significant decrease in my symptoms. In addition, she began to help me with my balance problems (using Feldenkrais). I had marked improvement in my balance/steadiness after just a brief intervention. Besides being a skilled physical therapist, I found Antoinette to be a lovely individual with a quiet and respectful way of working.

Carol C.


Olaf was able to achieve the seemingly impossible; a pain-free life for me. After six months of physical therapy and an additional six months of diligent adherence to a customized exercise routine, I have completely recovered from my neck injury. It's miraculous to return from intense 24/7 pain to a fully functional normal life. Thank you so much for making all the difference. I'm so grateful.

Mary Ann M.


For the past two or three years I have used Antoinette Vastenburg for therapy. The specific therapy being used is the Feldenkrais method. I have been very pleased, as have several of my patients, with the conscientious care and professional treatment that Ms. Vastenburg has provided. Several of these patients have been able to avoid surgery because of this treatment.

Richard Sanders, M.D.
Denver Vascular Surgical Associates, P.C.


After years of traditional physical therapy, and endless cycles of therapy-pain-more-therapy-more pain, I discovered the quiet wisdom of Feldenkrais. At last a form of therapy that brings light to the root of the problem and empowers me to make body movement changes that free my body of chronic pain.

Jamie F.


I was referred to Antoinette Vastenburg for physical therapy, using the 'Feldenkrais Method', after my car accident. After undergoing treatment, using this method, I am living virtually, pain free. When I do have an occasional flair up, I have tools now to alleviate my pain. My whole body has relearned how to move in unison to avoid pain.

Alonda P.


This is the most sophisticated and effective method I have seen for the prevention and reversal of deterioration of function.

Margaret Mead, Ph. D., Anthropologist on the Feldenkrais Method


I chose the option of physical therapy instead of immediately going into surgery. After four months of therapy with Active Solutions, I do not have the constant pain in my back and neck, or the numbness in my arm.

Olaf and his wife Antoinette do different types of therapy, and I went to both of them. They taught me exercises, improved my posture, and also taught me what to do if I start feeling pain or numbness. I have been on my own to do the exercises for over a month now, and I am doing very well.

I would highly recommend Active Solutions Physical Therapy to anyone who could be helped by physical therapy.

Marlene S.